A History of Llangattock 1851-1951 – From Brycheiniog, in four parts (2007)
In 1958-60, as part of a parish history scrapbook competition (which it won) the Llangattock Local History Society carried out an ambitious survey of the geography, history and sociology of the parish.
This was edited by one of its members, the Revd. Arthur Reed, for publication in Brycheiniog, journal of the Brecknock Society, appearing in three parts, 1961-63.
Forty years later Sarah Sankey-Barker updated and complemented the story, basing her account on interviews with long-time local residents, and this too appeared in the pages of Brycheiniog.
Early numbers of that journal are not readily available so CDAC has reprinted the Scrapbook and Sarah Sankey Barker’s account in a matching set of four booklets.
It is a special work for residents of the village and others wishing to know the fascinating history of this village, its people, its canal and its lost industry.